Some people think that it is the responsibility of schools to teach students to be good members of the society, not parents. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that it is not families but schools are the only places to educate children to be elite members. I agree with this point of view to some extent, but I do not think families are out of liability for this. I believe the responsibility must start with parents who give birth to offspring, nurture them, and accompany them the whole life. Children, therefore, tend to imitate their father and mother's behaviours and perspectives naturally. In addition, these adults understand the personality trait of their young most, thus they could set suitable rules to educate them. When children misbehave or break the rules, parents could apply reasonable punishments to demonstrate that actions have consequences. Families are cells of society, and if parents act as good role models and create a firm family culture, I suppose society will have more useful members. On the other hand, academic institutions are not less important in educating pupils. Every country has an education department that is in charge of issuing educational programs according to the characteristic and situation of the nation. For that reason, schools are places to teach pupils both knowledgeably and ethically. I remember that besides science subjects, I was taught about patriotism and loving other people in my moral lessons at school. Furthermore, those organizations have regulations and effective disciplinary techniques, and students are always asked to follow the proper code of conduct towards their teachers and peer fellows, and those who breach the rules receive deterrence of punishment. Schools, therefore, act like a miniature society, where young people form their behavioural habits for their adult lives. In conclusion, my view is that in order for young people to develop perfectly, both sides must be on the same line in fostering and nurturing them.