Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilisers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, due to the development of machinery and fertilizers, the productivity of food has become ubiquitously inexpensive. In contrast, deleterious effects are likely to be observed on human health and local communities.Personally, I am in complete disagreement with the fact that this use will adversely affect our society and this essay will elaborate on my optimistic view on this topic. On the one hand, utilizing fertilisers is able to boost the quality of food production. To grow crops, the requirements of crop growth are needed to be satisfied. With fertilisers, those demands are likely to be met with full efficiency when it promotes an increase in the quality of land, leading to a thriving rise in food quality. Admittedly, fertilisers are unlikely to meet optimal safety. However, with the advancement of technology, the disadvantages of itself will able to be minimized On the other hand, with the application of modern machinery, the boost of productivity of food will likely be witnessed positively. Harvesting crops require labour-intensive jobs imposing constraints on the speed of productivity, making the profitability of its fields inconsistently low. However, applying those modern machines will help farmers be free from the burden of their work. Leading to improved standards of living among farmers while also maintaining the quality of the food itself. In conclusion, with all of the aforementioned points above, using fertilisers and machinery possess potential effects on our society