a. What causes it and what are the possible effects?

Climate change has become a global concern due to over the last few decades. This essay will discuss reasons why this is happening and how it affects our lives. Although there are hundreds of reasons for the climatic change, only natural and human reasons should be in focus. Natural reasons include volcanic eruption, solar radiation, tectonic plate movement, and orbital variations. Because of phenomena, the geographical condition of an area may become extremely harsh to survive. Another implication of these natural activities can be associated with the rise in the temperature of the Earth to a great extent, causing an imbalance in nature. Human reasons include deforestation, using fossil fuel, industrial waste, pollution, and many more. All these damage the climate and ecosystem seriously; many species of animals and birds become extinct or can be found on the verge of extinction. Reducing the negative impact of climate change on the environment, there are many to list. The sea level is rising, glaciers are melting, the amount of CO2 in the air is increasing, forests and wildlife are declining, and water life is also getting disturbed due to climatic changes. Apart from that, according to estimates, if this change keeps pace, many species of fauna and flora will die out. All these can be seen as a heavy loss to the environment. In conclusion, the human and natural reasons mentioned above have led to many problems, particularly environmental ones. Instead of neglecting these problems, if we start taking actions, we can save the earth and our future.