What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad

Nowadays, the decision to leave one's home country and study abroad has become increasingly significant, captivating, and essential in an individual’s life. Undoubtedly, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks associated with this choice. Nevertheless, I would contend that relocating to another country for job and educational reasons is a pivotal decision, considering the factors and impacts involved the first reason one’s living and studying abroad is to expand the horizon and cultural experiences. It can be done by visiting the local culture, such as fairs of local cultural events, culture centers, and the heritage places of the local culture. Furthermore, students can interact with people from various distinctive backgrounds cultures, religions, and languages In the class. These experiences help the students to broaden their comprehension of the world and how to respect each other’s secondly, people be able to improve their language skills. Immersing ourselves in the place where we study is the appropriate way to increase English competence because we are dealing directly with the actual learning atmosphere. Even though we did not ever learn a certain language in the previous course, this is perhaps useful while studying. Understanding properly about overseas languages is contributing to keeping a good relationship with each other in daily activities. Thirdly, the other advantage of studying and living abroad is getting a high-quality education. The overseas university has complete facilities and good human resources rather than within the country. For example, colleges in America become study destinations for Indonesian people particularly. This is happening due to the just several universities in Indonesia having an international standard of curriculum. In addition, overseas students have better job opportunities and wide international networking. To conclude, Studying and living overseas give many advantages for students, including the opportunity to study in different environments, boarding their knowledge and understanding of culture, improve listening skills and have good international networking. These are bringing the student to gain a job in the future.