Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

In the modern world, there is always a debate about in some places are lack of freshwater. In fact, it has recently turned into a global problem. In my own opinion, I think it mostly comes from people's awareness and besides raising each individual's attitude and behavior is a good way to deal with this problem. in the following paragraph, I will discuss both in detail. To begin with, I have to admit that all the problems are mainly from humans, freshwater is a really important source in our life, but nowadays, with the wrong perception that water is unlimited, so people around are using it carelessly and not for the right purposes. For example, in India there is a cultural activity about destroying dead bodies under the lake, which has caused a horrible consequence when people consuming that water get a lot of diseases, especially Covid-19. additionally, there are some issues about existing behaviors related to the environment that make them worse such as throwing garbage into lakes or releasing toxic chemical substances down the freshwater. These things are actually prevalent out there and primarily affect the escalating demand. Thus, governments and individuals have to take action as soon as possible, first of all, to raise people's awareness about protecting the freshwater source. for instance, authorities can spread knowledge and ideas about how important water is and then guide them to save it. Moreover, they should invest more money in researching healing and recleaning the polluted water. Nevertheless, it is most notable that each individual should have a good attitude to preserve the clean water source. In conclusion, there are various reasons for this matter, but mostly come from people's awareness, and to solve this problem, initially, we have to raise everyone's knowledge and their attitude, furthermore, the government should invest more in recleaning the polluted water.