The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In the modern world, the number of health problems are increasing day by day. The majority of these health issues can be surely accused on over-weight of people. In this essay, we will figure out the reasons and try to draw effective solutions to this problem. Firstly, the change in lifestyle is the key reason why urban residents fall into the hands of obesity. The introduction of new technologies made the life of people much easier and everything is now at the tip of the finger thus resulting in fewer physical movements. For example, smartphones have made it possible to do shopping, banking etc in the comfort of home. Additionally, covid impacts add the facilities of work from home and online medical consultation no longer a surprise. Moreover, unhealthy food habits like over-dependence on fast food, the use of adulterated and high sugar content food etc also make the problem much worse. Obviously, physical exercises are the only solution to these problems. We must accept the fact that a healthy body is one's biggest treasure and be self-determined to do regular exercises and have a balanced diet. Clearly, modern problems require modern solutions too. We can see a number of online mobile applications which helps to constantly monitor our health. Among these includes measurement of food calories, counting footsteps in our walk etc. Hence, through proper lifestyle the problem of being overweight can be tackled effectively. To conclude, an unhealthy way of living can be attributed as the major cause of being over-weight in people thus resulting in serious health problems. Implementing proper food practices and regular exercises are the ways to build a healthier society.