The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that sharing information has been dramatically changed because of a huge impact of the Internet. Although there are many worrying aspects stemming from these changes, they can be prevented by a set of counter measures. The most immediate negative effect of sharing data is perhaps the violation of privacy. As the Internet users’ e-mails and bank accounts are stored digitally rather physically, it is becoming commonly easy to hack them by criminals, which is called cyberbully. This phenomenon comes in handy especially for hackers when those using the Internet have set unreliable passwords or chatted incautiously. One way to address these identity thefts might be inserting complex passwords and using VPN. This allows online users to hide and keep their private information safer, which, in turn, also helps them log into trustworthy websites. If this preventive action is taken, this will likely to protect the private data from cybercriminals. Another concern in terms of sharing information is that it has led to the possibility of accessing dangerous sites. Today, the influx of children can access any websites with ease despite the age restrictions. This will result in not only the increased level of self-objectification and sexual violence, but also negative psychological development. Bringing in governmental legislation and strict controls would be the best practical solution to mitigate this prolonged exposure to evitable content. In other words, children should be required more strictly to confirm that they are at appropriate ages to visit the sites and if not, they should be fined financially. Only then will they have a sense of fear and caution when viewing the sites. In conclusion, as soon as the controlled rules being taken by governments and personal vigilance are used in practice, the problems of data exchange caused by the Internet will not make anyone worry anymore.