Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument about the purpose of theatre’s existence because of the latest streaming services that have become mainstream worldwide. I agree with the opinion to a certain extent. First of all, movie theatres provide advanced facilities in terms of visual and sound effects. That means it is one of the privileged factors that allow the audience to experience only in the cinema. For example, recently numerous movie theatres have become lucrative with 3D and 4D films which are distinctive skills that attract people. Secondly, cinemas still need to exist because it is the key fact that movie industries flourish. Thirdly, people can have memorable experiences while watching a movie in the cinema. Not like watching a film in their houses, it is still a considerable event for many people. That is why, when people go on a date or for special occasions, they are willing to visit the theatre. On the other hand, watching movies via streaming services helps people to save money. It goes without saying that the price per film in the streaming service is much more reasonable than in cinemas. According to research conducted in Korea, the number of streaming service users has increased annually and they are satisfied with the service due to saving. Moreover, streaming services allow people to have a more convenient lifestyle. In other words, people can access the services without any barriers such as time or location. Furthermore, it can not be denied that it has a wide range of choices. While a cinema releases only up-to-date movies, in streaming services, people can relish various genres of films. In conclusion, some people claim that with respect to streaming services, theatres are no longer necessary. In spite of the fact that streaming services are helpful to save money, have convenient lifestyles, and various movie choices, the cinema service advanced facilities, flourishing film industries, and memorable experiences.