Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman's role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice

There has been an increasing argument over women ’s roles whether they should have the same rights for their career development or remain as housewives who are responsible for looking after their house and children. Personally, I strongly believe that women should have no restriction to go beyond their potential as it is the basic human right and it can be more beneficial to the young children, the household, and the society. It is customary belief that women should focus on bringing up her offspring as a stay-at-home mum and the men are the breadwinners of the house. However, unlike the few decades, the economic situation has transformed in a way which necessitates both husband and wife need to take up jobs to make ends meet for the family. Moreover, it is more beneficial for the kids if their mother is well-equipped with knowledge and experiences because the mother can impart her wisdom which she attains through learning and working to her kids. Therefore, having the type of mother whom the children can look up to is better than a stay-at-home mum who devote all her efforts to household’s matters. On the other hand, businesses are likely to be more successful to have a diversity in their working environment. Women can bring different perspectives to working practices that lead more harmony and prosperity in the businesses. For example, women are known for detailed-oriented and their outperformance in finance and accounting leads to more profitability to the business. To conclude, women should be allowed equally to purse their career. This practice can provide more financial freedom to the household, better bringing-up to offspring, and harmony and prosperity in the business environment.