Some people say that spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that having oral conversations provides better communication than writing. Although I believe that spoken communication can be more demonstrative, I also think that written communication can be equally strong. Initially, live contact is a direct and interactive form of exchanging opinions. In other words, when someone takes part in a conversation or a speech the interlocutors or the listeners are able to experience his body language, his facial expressions and the tone of his voice. All these parameters play a vital role in the adequate propagation of the transmitter's message. For instance, a politician can convince his potential voters through a passionate speech, something that can not be achieved via text. Thus, spoken communication can convey a person's message more clearly and vividly. On the contrary, the power and significance of written communication are proven by the timeless and uninterrupted existence of literature. This implies that the right treatment of the written word can produce works of fine art which stimulate the intellectual and emotional state of the reader and for that reason are read by myriads of people throughout the centuries. For example, the Bible is the first book that was printed and still remains one of the most popular books that ever existed. Therefore the proper usage of the written word has created literature a form of art that provide mental satisfaction worldwide and eternally. In conclusion, I support that both written and oral communication can be equally powerful forms of exchanging ideas and emotions in different ways.