Nowadays there are many online courses offered by universities. Do you think that the advantages of online learning outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement in technology, we are equipped with every possible technology to ease our lives. The last decade has seen the massive popularity of computers and mobile phones. Also, the lockdown situation worldwide during the past few years due to COVID-19 has evolved an easy way out to be graduates where students don' t have to earn degrees or diplomas by attending lectures daily. While for some it can prove beneficial but I am opposing the fact and believe there is no substitute for in-person or classroom learning. The trend of online learning emerged recently and is now more popular with students as they always find it easy than going to colleges or universities regularly. Several universities are designing their course structures in such a way that they can easily teach their students through the Internet and computers. Peers think that online learning will bring flexibility to their schedules and they can do other household activities along with their studies. They don' t have to wait for buses or be stuck in traffic during office hours. On the other hand, digital learning is less expensive for colleges and universities too as they don' t have to run lectures on their premises. that will automatically cut costs like that of electricity, wear and tear of chairs and benches etc. While digital learning is getting popular, that can' t be compared to the benefits of in-person learning. During live, lectures we completely dedicate our time to study as there are fewer chances of getting distracted and we have the opportunity to counter questions and discuss our thoughts openly with tutors and other fellow students. When we attend lectures, learning is real and we can easily memorise things said and talked about in classes. The other advantage is that during live sessions we make regular notes which help us to be ready during examinations. In conclusion, I do not believe that the positive points of online learning overweigh the negative points. As a coin has two sides, so is online learning. Besides flexibility, it has nothing more to offer the peers as they can' t fully concentrate on the topic via digital learning. The classroom lectures can help students in numerous ways as they develop confidence among students about what they have taught, they can openly discuss with others in no time and many others that can' t be ignored.