The gap between rich and poor is becoming wider, the rich richer, the poor even poorer. What has caused this problem and how to solve this problem?

One of the most worrying trends in this modern world appears to be wealth inequality in society. This trend, as it grows, has attracted attention, in view of the fact that the gap that separates the rich and the poor is widening. What has driven this situation and the measurement that can be adopted to improve the circumstance will be explored in this essay. First and foremost, there are plenty of factors that cause this phenomenon. One of the main reasons would be the continuously evolving technology and the accessibility of resources that separate people from different socio-economic backgrounds. For example, individuals who are financially better off, have more opportunities to advanced facilities and resources, such as quality education, recreational facilities, and advanced healthcare service. These provide them with comparable advantages to their underprivileged counterparts. As such, people from well-off backgrounds tend to dominate high-paying, professional jobs such as medicine and law. On the contrary, individuals from disadvantaged communities may fall behind the general development, including outdated information and less qualified educational resources. Consequently, the unequal chance to technological information and educational opportunities perpetuates the economic disparity problem of society. To address this serious issue, the government must increase their effort to decrease the wealth difference. For instance, governments should make sure that all of their citizens have equal access to high-quality education, which will undeniably aid in alleviating poverty. Moreover, authorities should implement regulations and policies that more wealthy residents should contribute by paying more taxes to the government, which allows the state to invest more money to provide assistance to underprivileged citizens. This includes advanced infrastructures, technological devices and guidelines to educate them on how to navigate websites or manipulate with their smartphones. By investing in these strategies, the disparity between the rich and the poor will be greatly diminished. In a nutshell, the enlarged wealth inconsistency between people from different social backgrounds is a serious issue and deserves more of our attention to help address this issue by the provision of more financial assistance and the accessibility to more advanced education and assets. The government can take steps to narrow the gap by implementing particular regulations and making wise decisions.