In the modern age, society is changing faster and faster. This accelerating pace of life affects our mental and physical health. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

Nowadays, the development of society is faster day by day. It affects some aspects of human life such as mental and physical health. However, I firmly agree that society's change impacts people's mental and physical health for 2 main reasons. The main reason is people become less adaptive. It is believed that people become more competitive. Those who can not adapt well can be hard to face struggles. They tend to be insecure easily about others' achievements. Moreover, they can not adjust to society. For illustration, students that fail their exams, feel easily that they do not belong to the community. They feel shame to meet with their classmates. As a result, they can be the best version of themselves and hard to improve their abilities. The following reason is people being lazy to do exercise. In this modern era, many people especially young generations love to spend their time in front of their computers. They tend to socialize online with others. Nevertheless, it makes them not have time to exercise. For instance, many youngsters have a problem with their bones at a young age because they only spend their time sitting and playing games. Consequently, many people have problems with their physical health. To sum up, social development affects people in many ways, such as making them less adaptive to society's change and being lazy to do sports. However, I am strongly convinced that this development impacts citizens' mental and physical health. So, that is why it will be good for parents to support their children and pay attention to their children's behaviors.