Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? (Write 250 words.)

Differences between nations have been alarmingly becoming less obvious due to the fact that more people follow the same media. I am convinced that the cons of this trend outweigh the pros as will be explained in this essay. The modern world, in which we are currently living, has changed a lot and brought technology to let people around the world connect with each other. The internet allows them to access media via cell-phones and computers, resulting in them following some trends that are popular overseas. These trends include fashions and cultures, which change people's behaviours. As a result, they tend to buy certain types of things, such as French clothings and Korean foods. The advantage of that is more income to the countries hosting the trend, as well as being popular. However, this leads to conventional traditions and cultures being overshadowed. The primitive trends in a country are less significant since all attentions are on the famous instead. Moreover, this especially occurs in young generations as they typically find new stuff from media and catch up modern trends, making countries look more and more similar. Ultimately, the young will not see the importance of traditional cultures and ignore them completely. In my opinion, media have given people a number of contents to consume, and as some of them emerge in our country, it is a positive trend; however, the negative side for this is greater, causing countries to be the same. To conclude, although there are more advantages of this occurrence, I believe that the disadvantages are greater.