Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the last 30 years, there is a rising In a trend of buying own auto, which are ultimately resulted shocking in choking traffic and I fully agree with this fact. From my point of view, the government should curb this practice by improving the public shipment system and making it more attractive than private vehicles. In this era, we have more technologies and resources for our comfort, so people prefer own motor. In the last 30 years increased various sedans and per capita income, that have led to a enormous rise in ownership. Moreover, the mortgage system has also made the process more easier and available. As a result, this has led to “one big traffic jam”. For example, most of the cities in the world, like Moscow and New York, have an unrealistically large number of cars, that roads get blocked during working hours. Thus, the motor industry made the problem more grave. Governments have to address this issue by promoting public transportation mechanism like bus, metro and metropolitan. Making it cheaper and more comfortable, also increase number of public vehicles, which will lead to an increase in passengers, because often people prefer private transit due to bus pressure and violation of personal boundaries. Furthermore, the nation must do high taxes for buying automobile, thereby stimulating people to use public shipment. For instance, in Turkey administration make a high tax and convenient mass transit, and they are finding a decision for this problem. So, techniques have to find solve this issue property. To conclude, this is a world problem, and if the government doesn’t do hard decisions it lead to catastrophic consequences. It should more radically change politically to car owners tothought thought increase necessary compensation and providing public buses.