Wild animal have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that it is pointless to spend money on the protection of wild animals because we humans have no need for them. I completely disagree with this point of view.         In my opinion,wild animals have a great role in the ecosystem and the balance of life, because each animal has an aspect that is closely related to each other. For people to think only of their own benefit is stupidity and the lowest level of humanity. It's true that nowadays people do not feel the need for them, but this does not mean that they should be silently watched as they disappear. Preventing their extinction can be achieved by introducing more reserves and tougher penalties for poachers. On the other hand, I condemn some of the actions of the government. Wild animals have nowhere to go because we occupied their home and making them move to other places. For example, governments are cutting down the forests necessary for nature to build huge and tall buildings, as a result the animals living there leave their shelters and in some cases they attack people and even young children to avoid starvation. Moreover, if human continues destroy green belts, a pandemic could be expected, since human do not have enough clean air to function respiratory system.             In conclusion,we have no right to decide whether or not wild animals should exist, and I believe that we should do everything we can to protect them.If wild animals die, humans will also suffer from illness.