An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the midst of an increasing number of plastic surgery submissions, we see arising some questions about why people are submitting themselves to plastic surgery just to change their appearances. Therefore, this essay will propose to discuss this issue and also give an opinion about it. More and more people are seeking to standardize everything, and it includes beauty. That is why when someone is not close to the beauty standard imposed by society, this person is available to make any change to be conformed to the one ideal appearance. So people start to, not only touch their faces and bodies with scalpels but also to suddenly turn addicted to plastic surgeries until they get the image they have been dreaming of. Media once has shown a Canadian young man who wanted to look like a Korean singer, best known as a very trendy K-pop singer. After dozen of plastic surgeries, he tragically ended up dead with a heart attack and a totally disfigured face. It is seen that the reason to choose a risky option like the one exposed above is so futile, is just to get an appearance approved by most people who follow a trend. Thus, I find this movement not only very negative but also very harmful for those who have chosen not to be satisfied with their personal natural appearance, other than being just like someone else in the world. Overall, I must say that the high-risk people put up their lives in does not worth it for so futile reasons such as looking trendy.