Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

From a very young age we are used to read books and listent listens to people reading them. It is an usual activity that gives pleasure and helps learning more informations about any type of topic little kids are looking for. However there are some people who think children should only read books for school purpose and others who believe that it is important also reading books for pleasure. In my opinion the use of books is equally relevant, indipendently of the reason or subject. Every teacher in school needs an academic book in order to follow the programme but often they also suggest to their young students some authors to read about. In fact this is a very good way to get know from another point of view or deeply about a topic already seen in class. Even if some people think this should be the only way possible I believe it could give to the kids the wrong idea that books are only associated with school. On the other hand, reading funny stories or romance gives satisfaction and it is a cheerful entertainment. Young people also have the opportunity to understand what they like or what are the stories that interests them most, and it should be a choice that doesn't depend on academic performance. While school works are written all the same for every student in order to study, other books are a chance for children to freely buy books about whatever interests them. In conclusion, my position in this essay focuses on the freedom of choosing to read a book for school either books for pleasure. They are both ways to get know something new. A child should feel motivated to look for a content whitout being forced from the school.