overpopultarion in many major uraban cities is a serios problem. What are the causes of it? How can this problem be solved?

In modern society, a large number of people tend to live in major urban cities, leading to overpopulation. This is mainly because of governments ' city-centred developments and a lack of employment in rural areas. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with overpopulation. Firstly, the reason most individuals live in the central cities lies in the excessive city developments of governments. Many governmental bodies have a tendency to develop their main cities such as Seoul, London, Tokyo, and New York because the development of the capital cities can lead to various economic and cultural benefits in competence with other countries. These include well-organized infrastructures such as transportation, residential areas, institutional facilities, and public spaces. For these reasons, the majority of the citizens congregate in the main urban cities to enjoy a lifestyle in the city. Secondly, many companies tend to offer their employment positions in major cities. This is because the city-based workplace can have many advantages in business such as recruiting workers, investments in foreign companies, and recognition of a company brand. This phenomenon encourages the public to live in major cities. There are two effective solutions to the problem of overpopulation in cities. One way to tackle this is the development of minor cities by governments. By implementing rural development policies, governments can provide a wide range of beneficiaries such as supplements of residential spaces, creating public zones, establishing educational areas, and promoting local cultural heritage. Another method of dealing with overpopulation in urban is to encourage private companies to move their facilities to minor cities by offering financial assistance. Along with this, many companies can take into account their facilities such as laboratories, research and development spaces, and factories. It might be able to lessen the overpopulation of cities. In conclusion, governments ' determinations for the development of their minor cities and the assistance of private companies are effective in dealing with the issue. If governments implemented these policies, many people would soon consider living in other areas instead of cities.