In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that the government should impose tax to fix the health problem, while others suggest opposite theories. After careful consideration, I strongly believe that they should find a way to solve this problem. My opinion will be elaborated in the following essay. It is undeniable that the government should legislate the regulation to increase the tax because the cost of food will be higher for some people who do not have enough money to buy unhealthy food. On the other hand, some customers are keen on paying for junk food. For example, some people have to work early so that they eat fast food for easy to find which fast food is more delightful for them. Therefore, imposing tax is useless for some people who have enough money. On the other side, I strongly believe that they should find ways to solve the health problem by providing sport facilities/ gyms in various places because people will be interested in exercise which will get rid of the health problem. In addition, some people eat fast food regardless of their health problems that the government should promote and give the information to people in terms of health, nutrition, and eating habits. For instance, I read information about obesity caused by fast food which makes me eat less unhealthy food. In conclusion, others might say that increasing the tax is beneficial. However, I strongly believe that finding ways to solve problems has advantages for decreasing the health problem due to providing sport facilities and giving information.