In many countries, senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Corporations in several states give higher salaries to their elder workers than junior employers. Some citizens think this is not fair. I disagree with the second opinion, and this essay will discuss it further. To begin with, some people said that salaries in the company must be fair because juniors have the same right as the seniors. However, this opinion is flawed. The main reason for this is that senior workers served longer than the juniors. The longer the workers serve the company, the more profits the companies get. As a result, once a year the employers give bonuses to the workers who have been working for a longer period of time. In addition, there are two advantages to the gap in salary among workers. First of all, it may boost the enthusiasm of the juniors to work harder. To illustrate, should the juniors know their seniors get paid more, they tend to give better performance to the company to get a high salary. Second of all, loyalty from young workers might increase. For example, Since the seniors get a higher salary by working for a long time period, the juniors may stay in the workplace to raise their salary. Hence, by gaining the motivation and the loyalty of the workers, the corporations might increase their earnings. To conclude, I disagree that companies should justify workers salaries. Due to the longer work experience of senior employees, they have better skills than the juniors and senior workers contribute to the company profits. Furthermore, regarding the higher salary of senior workers, there are two benefits, boosting juniors ' spirit and loyalty.