Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe they should only be allowed to study subject which are useful in future like science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

No doubt,science and technology are an important part of society.Some folks of society opine that students should only learn about these subjects in universities.Others disagree with the statement by saying that it's the learner's choice to take any field of study they like. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give an opinion at the end and I support the former statement. To start with, this approach will lead to competition.Since each and every learner will pursue only technology and science so entrance exam will be much harder. Due to limited seated availability,toddlers have to compete with each other. Moreover, the problem of overstaffing will be common owing to this trend.If everyone will have the same qualifications then it is not practically possible to get everyone the same job. As a result,selecting subjects such as arts and engineering would be more suitable for them. Apart from this,if parents make their children take courses under pressure which they are not interested in leads to a waste of money.Lack of interest in fields,they will not do their best result in failure of courses. However,by taking science average lifespan will be increased.There are various diseases which are still incurable such as AIDS and Cancer.Finding medicine by so many new students will boost the chance.As far as IT is concerned,various things can be done automatically due to artificial IT which includes building design and making new music; therefore there is no need to take arts. To sum up,I think making fewer options available to university toddlers has many drawbacks so it is better to give them the opportunity to study whatever they want.