Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

Humans are considered the most suitable and dominant species on the earth. Due to the increase in the population,they are damaging the earth and making it a better place to live.I disagree with the statement because of various reasons explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with the development of vehicles or infrastructure lead to global warming.To make new roads and routes,they need new land.In order to get that they are cutting down the forests.Trees are the only way to alleviate the pollution.An increasing level of pollution is creating various kinds of diseases such as asthma. Moreover, this approach is making many wild animal species extinct.They are an important part of the food chain; thus, the imbalance creates enormous obstacles to the environment such as the overgrowth of one species. Apart from this, the development of nuclear puts a great danger to humans. For example,2 bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki were man-made disasters that resulted in millions of death, nonetheless to say,people are still facing radiation problems there. In addition to this,folks are using artificial pesticides in order to get more growth of foods from a small amount of land; therefore,these pesticides are getting mixed in food chains and creating new diseases. Apart from this,lacking natural food sources leads humans to choose meat options; hence,they are altering their genes so that their growth could be boosted. To sum up,development is an important part of life but according to me,it is not making the earth a better place to live in because this approach has more drawbacks than benefits for human beings.