Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed

At present time, many individuals’ attitude towards starting businesses is shifting to building up private startups and companies. Instead of being employed, people are becoming interested in being their own boss. Although this trend is gaining popularity, there are some disadvantages which make the idea questionable to some extent. In this essay, I will explain both the reasons for popularity and illustrate some of its drawbacks. To begin with, there is a huge tendency among many communities to start their own business rather than get hired by some corporations. Firstly, because of rapid development in technological innovations, like the internet, many famous entrepreneurs have emerged from this era of successful startups. It means that starting a business is easier and has a great chance of prosperity these days. As a result, many folks prefer to look for the needs of the modern community by themselves and through their own company find the proper way to meet those requirements. Secondly, self-employment gives the worker the chance to create a favourable working environment. For example, hiring people with the same personality to make a quiet and reliable space for sharing information and new ideas. In addition, when someone works for an organization, there might be some limitations for the employee to show creativity, because of the bureaucratic atmosphere. While in contrast, self-employment gives the population limitless chances for favourable changes. On the other hand, this type of career comes with some disadvantages. First and foremost, because there is a big competition among small businesses to grow, many would end with bankruptcy and not enough finances to recover. In other words, there is not any support from higher powers or shareholders to help. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, a large number of small private businesses declared bankruptcy and many lost their only job, while on the other hand, folk who were working for the government as an employee had their own permanent job unharmed. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons like using more ingenuity why some people prefer being the owners of their job, however, this approach may be vulnerable to some economic or social shocks.