Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Extreme sports have been more popular in this modern generation. Some people worry that those sports should be prohibited because of their danger. However, in my opinion, people can freely choose what sports are suitable to them and the government should implement precise rules and regulations for controlling it and minimizing the risks. Firstly, developing sports is beneficial to a country's international status. For northern nations like Canada, doing sports with snow is very common in these countries. Participating in snow sports is dangerous due to the high speed and extreme difficulty of some motions involved. However, the government can seize this opportunity to develop snow sports such as skiing and nurture more athletes who master those sports by setting proper rules and establishing qualified facilities. If this project can be processed smoothly, those elite competitors will get some prizes from some international competitions. As a result, it can put a spotlight on the country and let everyone realize more about this country. Secondly, in addition to increasing the country's status, it also brings about tremendous income from developing those facilities as travelling spots. By promoting those extreme sports, well-organized systems and well-prepared facilities are required for attracting people to take part in them. Thus the government can open those places for visitors to try it. It can be attractive for those who enjoy playing those extreme sports. Therefore, the industry of travel can derive significant benefits from the increase in visitors, leading to higher local consumption and financial growth. In conclusion, if the government regulates these perilous sports, it can not only boost the national economy, but also can elevate the country's global standing.