Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

It is true that today’s job market has become relatively unstable and that lifetime employment is not an optimal choice for many people anymore. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on some of the causes of this situation and also propose some countermeasures for future employees. To my mind, the rapidly changing nature of the activity advertised can be attributed to two factors. The most plausible one is advances in technology. As well as helping improve productivity in the workplace, technological improvements radically changed employment patterns. That is, an increasing number of manual jobs are being replaced by machines, which reduced vacancies in the industrial and agricultural sectors. Knowledge-based industries such as information technologies, banking, and law also saw swift changes in terms of business options. For instance, with the advent of advanced AI systems such as chatGPT, companies declared huge staff layover turnovers seeing as tasks such as code writing, accounting, and legal work can be done by AI programs at a negligible cost. Another crucial factor is global economic turmoil caused by international conflicts and global pandemics. Growing tension between Russia and the West has resulted in major setbacks in many industries while the global spread of COVID-19 drove/rendered many people jobless. Despite the alarming shifts in the job market, there are several ways employees can ensure stability for the future. One of the most practical solutions here would be creating multiple streams of income. This requires employees to abandon the traditional concept of lifetime employment and consider simultaneous employment in different spheres as a way to diversify their sources of income. This way, employees can create a safety net for possible future economic downturns. Along with accepting multiple jobs, employees should develop financial literacy. Understanding how to manage one’s finances such as by creating a savings account and investing in the financial market could prove useful as financial security is critical for one’s forthcoming success. In conclusion, improvements in technology and rising global instability are two key drivers behind the changing economics of the activity advertise. To counter these, staff should consider building several income streams and financial skills.