life was better when technology was simplier.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The availability of the present days' complicated technological devices has made two diametrically opposed standpoints: for and against technology. While there could be found some of its drawbacks, I for one lean towards supporting technological advances. One of the most visible benefits of the cutting edge technology, now we take for granted, is saving abundant time. For instance, food processors in the kitchen do the chopping much faster and automobiles drive us home in a much shorter time than we, humans, could afford without them. Auto driverless cars will eventually save the driving time altogether when we come to reach their requirements. The more and higher of technology, the quicker of doing everyday routines. In addition to the faster paced pros of the modern life, humanas have also quenched their thirst of curiosity by technology. The huge wealth of knowledge we are endowed cannot be attributed with anything rather than the search engines and the smart artificial intelligence embeded into Google, MSN, Fire Fox, and the other platforms of virtual surfing. Last but not least, the advent of technology in the field of medicine have made us capable of beating life -threatening diseases such as malaria, tiburcolusis, etc. Life would have been sweeter 2 hundreds years ago during the Spanish Influensa, had the scientists discovered effective vaccines prior to that fateful illness. We, the 21st-century homo sapiens, have been saved from the Covid19 pandemic thanks to the pharmaceutical effects of its vacciens we have just got for granted. Yes, technology, not only saved us from the vicissitudes of the history, but also provided us with speed and knowledge. On the other, it must be said that, technology per se has not been flawless. There are some people who claim that we would be having a cleaner-smelling air in the nature had the gas-consuming cars not ever arrived. They may also believe that the quieter and the slower paced, the more tranquility. That said, technology by itself brings solution. Hybrid motos tend to leave much less pollutants. It also seems too hard to prove what our life would be like without the myriads of technological advances for the sake of peace and tranquility like the recreational activities online. In conclusion, the advantages of technology outweigh its disadvantages. Ease of life, saving time, and acquiring abundant knowledge are just some of the benefits we take for granted.