Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that learning history is the most significant subject in school, others believe that topics like science and technology are more crucial than history in the modern world. Although learning history can benefit students in terms of learn old cultures, I believe that subjects such as science and technology play a more pivotal role in space research. On the one hand, by studying history in school, children can learn about their past and culture. Pupils have a deep understanding of their ancestors and they can learn from their past mistakes. For example, the world wars have taught civilisation that people are still suffering from those wars in Japan, People are still born with diseases after half a century. Moreover, history will help people to become good members of society by not repeating the mistake, they have done in the past. On the other hand, with an abreast knowledge of technology and science, students can develop innovations such as space exploration and communication technology. There are many numerous technological advancements that contribute to making people's life easy and convenient. For example, thanks to state-of-the-art technologies, with the help of mobile phones, people can talk, chat and see their relatives from far or even on the move. Furthermore, scientists can find out about any disaster before it happened. For instance, the development in the forecast, now we can know any tsunami or cyclone before it arrived on the earth and they can get some solution to any calamities. In conclusion, while history teaches students about their past and they can learn from past mistakes, according to me, studying technology and science improves people ’s life in communication and space exploration.