Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to socialize with colleagues in the evening and on weekends. Some people believe that it will be beneficial to build a bond. While others argue that it will be better to keep working life completely separate from social life. However, I side with those who believe it will be a good idea to socialize with workmates. On the one hand, having time together in the evening and on days off with workmates will build a strong bond. By having a good relationship with colleagues, the worker will feel more welcome in the company. Moreover, they will feel at home because they love the environment and people that work around them. For illustration, doing the project will be easy because good communication is already built because of a strong relationship between coworkers. As a result, the profit of the company will be easily achieved. On the other hand, spending time together with a teammate can be annoying. By having too close a relationship, coworkers can not separate their work life and social life. It will affect their attitude toward their teammate, such as feeling reluctant to refuse any kind of asking help. For instance, workers can not reject a telephone from their workmate in the middle of the night because they think it is a must to help their workmate in any kind of situation and condition. Consequently, workers can not feel enjoy doing their jobs in the company. To sum up, it is a common thing to socialize with teammates in work life. People tend to spend their evenings and days off with their workmates. Many people think that it will be good to build a good relationship by spending time together with their colleagues during evenings and weekends, while others argue that it will be better to separate social life and work life to limit the relationship. I am firmly convinced that spending evenings and days off with teammates is a wise decision.