as well as making money, businesses have also social responsibility, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's enterprises are facing calls for them to take on social responsibilities, Although I agree that making money is the top priority for any business, I suppose that companies should impose appropriate strategies to help enhance the communities in which they operate. organizational objectives have constantly centred on profit maximization. it is true that money strategies are indispensable for companies to acquire financial success. if the business and employees do not strive to promote their revenues, they will be not able to compete with their rivals in the job market, limiting their abilities to create more job opportunities, and they will hardly survive if they do not lay a solid financial foundation. In addition, if the enterprises do not profitable they will not incentive to invest in social campaigns. In spite of this, cooperation should be held accountable for addressing social needs rather than focusing on economic growth. Responsibility to the community for taking on problems on a global scale, climate change, and a lack of available resources are among the most pressing issue in modern society. For example, the multinational cooperation Nestle through various charity campaigns, they have provided over 700,000 gifts to the poor in Vietnam in March 2020, this is an effort to raise the living standard of local residents, which partly helps alleviate challenges and lend assistance to the poor in tough periods of time. In conclusion, although making a profit should be the primary goal of the business, I suppose that they should spend appropriate money on pressing issues of society.