Student today can access the information online so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has improved a lot as a result, new inventions are formed which are really beneficial for individuals. Technology has made simpler Ways to find information regarding various subjects and finally,the dependents on the library reduced. Although, there are individuals who opine that libraries are not necessary in this present world. In this essay, I will state my clear opinion with valid reasons. Firstly, earlier library was the only source of books and details. In fact, owning a book was really expensive so, individuals used to visit libraries and lend the needed books and magazines and old people were used to it. Moreover, it was a daily routine as well as, a place where meetups were held among aged ones. Apart from this, it was also an employment opportunity for many. But nowadays, most of the libraries are closed due to insufficient customers. Secondly, due to the development in the technological field,humans started depending on internet sites for acquiring details as it seems to be convenient and comfortable. Moreover, it is less time-consuming than libraries. For example, as a student it was difficult for me to visit the library and to read several books for getting a piece of information as a result, I was not able to submit the assignments on time. But now with the help of the internet, it is very simple and as a student, it really helped me. In conclusion, even though, the library is an ancient place and it's something to be preserved. However, new technologies have emerged and we should accept it. In fact,humans are lazy creatures so they will only opt for easy methods. However, I personally opine that we should accept internet sites than libraries.