Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

There are those who think that there has been a gradual increase in the popularity of the tour that people can go to isolated locales. In my opinion, this advancement would generate some adverse impacts on the local societies and their circumstances, and the reason will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. Firstly, there is a tendency that a lot of travellers to dispose of litter in remote places, if the number of visitors soars up. It means that some native animals tried to eat detrimental garbage that tourists left. it would engender deforestation or natural devastation in the local areas. For instance, in Hawaii island, there has been a considerable decline in the number of woodlands and species because of inclining of the travellers from foreign countries. Hence, this progress would produce the harmful influence on the environment. Another key point that I would like to emphasize is the fact that this development would diminish the interaction between local individuals. This is because though they would be able to obtain enormous profits from the tours, people tend to relish only by themselves if there is a rise in salary. According to research done in 2018, individuals in developing countries have more reliable friends than people in developed nations. Thus, this improvement would evoke a damaging result on the relationships in the local societies. In conclusion, although this development would make some beneficial effects on remote locations, it triggers some negative impacts on them. Therefore, I consider that this is a negative evolution.