More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negation development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, any kinds of developments can be monitored through social media. This includes contemporary fashion. Many youngsters do not want to be outdated, hence they are following that are trending on screen. This essay will share my thought on why I feel this is a negative development. Firstly, people tend to buy attire that are less needed in order to keep updated with the trend. This leads to impulsive buying and there are vast consequences lead from this issue. For instance, they will waste money on something that are not necessarily useful, and gradually, it will lead to hoarding behaviour. They do not want to throw their old clothes to a new one that is more trending. Secondly, most of fashionable clothes are expensive. Being forced to wear these types of fashion, people will tend to buy fake brands’ attire. One of the consequences of this conduct is most likely will affect the brands’ income, it will lessen. Thirdly, many young people fear of being avoided by their friends or peer if they do not follow what is currently trending. This seems like an either-or situation, they are scared to be shunned by their community. In conclusion, following a current fashionable trend is more into negative impact. Many people are being forced just to keep up with their friend. They will buy the things that are less needed as well. Sadly, teenagers do not feel object with regard to this behaviour because they also find themselves impressive with wearing fashionable apparel.