In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime-related books and movies have turned increasingly into prevalent genres in most nations in modern times. I believe that there are several reasons for this growing tendency that will be scrutinized through this essay, including my opinion on this particular category of fiction. As far as the reasons crime stories are rapidly gaining momentum are concerned, there are two main ones. When individuals watch or read content related to criminal cases, adrenaline is released. Research, for instance, suggests that when adrenaline releases, it stimulates our brain, and as a result, we will feel euphoria. In addition to this, such movies and books with criminal contexts trigger a sense of curiosity. Since producers of the majority of these contents claim that their productions are based on true stories and real-world cases, individuals become more and more enticed to discover the story and analyse them from various perspectives. I, personally, am of the opinion that watching and reading about criminal cases and stories can aid in avoiding danger and raising awareness. Most criminal content, primarily, can teach us valuable lessons. By paying attention to the mistakes the victims had made, not only could one learn from their wrong approach, but also, they could try to avoid them. Public awareness can also be raised. As the majority of criminal cases involve drugs, homicide, and abuse, parents become more informed about the dangers their children are prone to, and hence, potential harm could be prevented. In conclusion, criminal content in resources, such as books, articles, and movies, is soaring. From my point of view, this stems from the adrenaline it releases in individuals, making them feel over-excited, in addition to triggering their sense of curiosity. I believe that these types of content can be useful to consume if one tries to learn from its moral lessons and prevent possible harm to their loved ones.