Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

The location of a workplace is one of the significant decisions that companies and industries of a large scale should make. While some people believe there are more advantages to the companies moving to more countryside from city centres, other people disagree with it. I personally support the former view for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are more financial benefits expected for the large companies relocating to more regional places. In other words, renting costs of buildings are usually the primary reasons to tighten the budgets of companies. Therefore, lowering the costs of offices can reduce the risks of sudden bankruptcy. Furthermore, the extra money the companies save can be invested more effectively to expand their business by advancing technology and hiring more skilful employees. As a result, organizations can gain more successful opportunities. On the other hand, the companies should consider some negative side effects caused by moving their office to suburban areas. For example, working in regional places is not appealing to many workers due to a number of obstacles such as inconvenient transportation and fewer attractions than in cities. In contrast to the exciting urban life with fancy restaurants and shopping malls, rural life may be less stimulating to many applicants. This makes companies struggle to find talented employees in regional places. In conclusion, relocation of large companies to the countryside is beneficial from economic perspectives because of lower renting costs of the office. However, the inconvenience of living in suburban areas makes it less likely for organizations to gain skilful workers in the future.