University student are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many developed countries the number of international students is dramatically increasing. This essay wil discuss why benefits outweighs the drawbacks of studying overseas. Studying far from family can be a challenge for many people. Not having the support from loved ones and the community is one main drawback faced by international students in many developed countries. For example, students are in need of emotional support from parents or friends, but this is hard to receive when living miles away from them. Not only do students feel lonely but also over whelmed with taking care of their needs such as bills, rentals, and paying their tuition fees. Therefore, it takes courage to pursue academic studies in a foreign nation, learners look beyond the challenges and see the bigger picture. However, despite the hardships, there are good outcomes. First, undertaking studies in a foreign land opens up alot of opportunities for the graduates. One of them is that their qualification is globally recognised. This makes it easier for them to find a job in any country. For example, Africans who complete their course in Australia get employed quicker than the ones that pursued their career in the home land. This is one reason many families are investing in overseas studies for the children. Secondly, developed countries often offer job on training. This allows the learners to gain the skills they need before completing their field of study. an example to this is engaging in work experiences sections of upto 45 days for those studying to become teachers. This enables all graduates to have the knowledge and confidence in carrying out their roles as teachers while still at University. In conclusion, although studying abraod poses some difficulties, the benefits outweighs them all. graduates have great job opportunities, knowledge and skills once completing their courses. work experience expensive spending time away from families