Some people encourage watching sports as a way of learning about teamwork and strategy, while others believe that one can learn these skills only through playing sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that learning about teamwork and strategy can be gained through watching sports, however, others claim it is achievable only by playing sports. I personally agree with the latter idea because these skills are practical and need to be practised in the field. While many individuals have the spirit of cooperation, others prefer to work alone and get things done on their own elves, however, they can't realize it unless they are in a team and need to cooperate with their peers. It simply shows that a person isn't capable of gaining these abilities just in a theoretical way. According to the results of recent research, 75% of the participants in the research who only watched sports games had problems coping with sharing responsibilities and creating a positive atmosphere due to not having adequate experience in hands-on situations. On the other hand, when you have constant practice with your mates and you aim to win a match, you have no choice but to put the team a priority and little by little you build teamwork spirit. To illustrate, if a team loses a game due to the selfish behaviour of a person such as not passing the ball or not paying their part, everyone gets disappointed and they will try to encourage him to do better next time. Consequently, after a while that person will show improvements. In conclusion, some abilities come with practice and patience and only speaking about them or teaching them in a theoretical way would not be beneficial.