Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than providing more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the centralization of towns and cities, the open areas have been gradually occupied with different facilities. It is argued that trees are more suitable than houses to fill the open spaces. I totally vote for this perspective of view, mainly due to the importance of trees for the world. Pollutants like carbon dioxide can be absorbed by trees when they are processing photosynthesis, leading to a cleaner city for citizens to live in. The negative influence of carbon emissions has taken place in the world, triggering climate change and the greenhouse effect. However, the bad influence can be easily reduced by the plants, which means the creation of plant space in towns and cities can help to relieve the worsening environment people are facing to. Even more, illnesses can be prevented by growing trees, especially cough or lung cancers caused by pollution. Hence, the function of trees should be acknowledged by the public, providing more housing is not as urgent as planting more trees. Besides the basic function, growing plants have some secondary value for citizens and cities, taking the plants to a higher consideration order when planning for the open areas, specifically to say, it can help people to keep a good mood in their daily life, as well as develop the city belongings. The green of trees always represents vitality, if people can see different kinds of plants on their way home or to work, they are likely to be more optimistic. Similarly, for the city, representative trees create the urban image and make the city in higher aesthetic, which can lead to a stronger belonging for citizens through the city identity. I have to admit that more housing is sometimes a requirement of residents, but it can be established in suburban, which is also convenient for office workers, and could not be a replacement for the green space in cities and towns. In addition, the clean cities and good mood for residents offered by the tree are the most important. Thus, growing trees is highly recommended, I am for this sound.