The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world scoeity over the the last two centuries. Dicuss this statement and give your opinion.

Medicine is the best gift that has been given to humans by god and scientists. Nonetheless, the research team has done a commendable job by making this field more and more advanced since previous centuries. Analysing that I opine that many lives have been saved from serious diseases like cancer also, in the times of pandemic, the pharmaceutical industry has helped in fighting away the curse. Firstly, in past, some life-threatening diseases started to gain ground, and uncertainly, life was in danger. One of the biggest examples is Cancer which was supposed to be untreatable at one time and killed a vast number of people. Consequently, this situation was well handled by the pharmacist as they developed treatments as the remedy. Fortunately, this breakthrough is being used throughout the globe and individuals are not as scared of it as they were before. Secondly, sickness among humans arises due to the widespread of some inevitable illnesses like coronavirus. We cannot imagine facing the pandemic which was saved by vaccines thankfully, invested by the people in the medical field. In the times of COVID-19, even though some discourage the medicine as it has certain side effects, it has resulted in saving millions of precious lives on our Earth. Therefore, if these advancements never existed, many pupils would have lost their lives. It is true to say that, medicine has been a blessing so far. In conclusion, the growth in the pharmaceutical industry has been the most significant growth in the last two decades. As a result, humans would have not been living the same comfortable and worry-free life without it.