SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT UNPAID COMMUNITY SERVICE SHOULD BE A COMPULSORY PART OF HIGHSCHOOL PROGRAMS. to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent times, people contributing back to society has reduced a lot, and this has a detrimental effect on the community. Some believe by introducing unpaid community services as a part of the curriculum is essential as this might inculcate the habit of helping those in need. I strongly agree with this claim and the essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, introducing community services at school will enable the students to be more aware of the community. For instance, by paying a visit to old age homes, children can have an opportunity to learn about them and their needs which in turn helps them to take care of their own grandparents. Thus, catering kindness, generosity and responsibility to take care of the older generation. Furthermore, introducing charity services to students, helps them to appreciate even the little things they have in their life. For instance, donating essential things to orphanages could make the children realise how privileged they are to have parents and basic amenities to live in. Therefore, help them to lead a contended life. Though, some might argue that having voluntary programs as a compulsory curriculum at school is not beneficial and should not be done at the cost of other subjects. On the contrary, it helps the students to develop moral characters that can have a significant impact on the family as well as on society. To sum it up, communal services as a part curriculum helps the upcoming generations to learn the importance of charity and helping others is essential to grow as a community also considering the importance of other subjects.