n some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

Salary is one of the important aspects of being a worker. With getting salary, people can continue on with their lives by paying bills, buying food, clothes or even tertiary needs. However, there are few people that earn enormous amounts of income and creating debates in regard to this issue. The following essay will discuss about the good and bad on being paid high salaries and what should governments do about it. Firstly, a considerable amount of income might be beneficial to the country. The bigger the salary that workers get, the bigger the tax that they need to pay to the country. In fact, these taxes are being used to the development of the country itself, in other words, they are helping their country indirectly. For instance, taxpayers are assisting a family in poverty, creating a better educational system, developing an advanced technology, developing a greater infrastructure. Hence, this will lead to a better country to live in. By contrast, an extreme high salary will also emerge social discrepancy among society. We can see obviously between community who are rich and poor. This issue will create an envy behaviour towards other people and the tendency of indigent people to become wealthy will elevate criminal activities. For example, by being obsessed to look prosperous, they become thieves. In conclusion, there are good sides and bad sides on getting profound earnings. However, it is still government tasks to have a strict regulation in regard to control this extreme paying issue. This is also to avoid a social gap in the society of the country.