Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air popular. tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more Do the advantages of shopping in this way outveigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

E-commerce is one of the recent and the most popular technological development. Online, people can purchase anything they want from anywhere. Like every other technology, online shopping has both positive and negative sides which this essay will discuss in detail. To begin with, shopping online, is one of the most convenient as well as time-saving ways to purchase an item. For instance, buying a book requires time to travel to the mall, search for the book at various bookshops, long waiting times and finally pay for it whereas online shopping requires no such tedious process. For internet shopping, you browse for the required item, place an order and the book will be delivered at your doorstep. Thus, this way of shopping clearly has an upper hand over the traditional method. On the contrary, the internet is one of the places where a lot of scams take place. Scammers sometimes impersonate to be the seller and try to deceive. For example, in Singapore, a person cheated about 1.3 million dollars through online shopping. He lured the people by selling luxury goods for a cheap price but was later found to be forged items. People should be cautious while purchasing products online and look for authentic sellers. This downside definitely has a detrimental effect on its popularity as there is no way to find who is the licensed seller but many e-commerce platforms are taking efforts to eliminate the scammers. To sum it up, e-shopping is one of the greatest development of technology. Its features like accessibility and convenience have made it a popular one. Even though it has many advantages, buyers must be aware of the scams and exercise caution.