some people say that the mainimportant problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plnats and animlas. others say yhat there are more important enviromental problems. discuss both these views and give your opinion

While attention regarding environmental problems intensifies, some argue that the first and foremost issue that should be solved is the extinction of plants and animals. At the same time, some believe that these problems are not the main problem in this world. In my opinion, extinction is an important problem, but people need to pay more attention to other urgent problems such as global warming. On the one hand, the extinction of plants and animals cannot be underestimated. Plants and animals have a natural correlation in this world, and the damage to this relationship will cause negative effects and invent brand new environmental problems. For example, the extinction of snakes as the top animal in the food chain led to an uncontrolled number of rats. Those rats will attack rice fields, and crop failure is the worst result. On the other hand, other environmental problems have an urgent phase and a bigger effect on this world. One of the examples is global warming. As people can see in the news, this issue is getting worse with time. The damage to the earth owing to global warming will have a horrible impact, like the end of the world. Since scientists have not found a new planet to live on and Earth is the only planet that people can live on, global warming should be the main focus. To sum up, other environmental problems, such as global warming, should get more attention from people as they are urgent. Nevertheless, people should be aware of the extinction of plants and animals to minimize and prevent new environmental problems.