Some people claim that the media is unnecessarily biased. What are the reasons for this bias? What can be done about it?

The media plays a vital role in modern society. For every country, it is essential for the locals in one’s country to gather information in daily life. The information includes policies, the economy, crime rates and climate change. Apparently, the media is so significant that it can spread a lot of necessary news for everyone in this world, though it is sometimes unnecessarily biased. The media in our civilized society more or less convey fake news to their viewers. That is, the media may make the information biased and untrustful. This fake news involves medical concerns or political factors. For medical concerns, the media changes the truth in the press about medical columns, such as bananas could heal the coronavirus, which can attract more people to see the fake news for view rates. Additionally, the worst is that such unbelievable news may be spread by those who trust the information in the fake news. For political factors, the politicians may bribe the local media to misunderstand the inhabitants of one’s country. Afterwards, it is easier for those politicians bribing the media to control the residents to win the election. In order to solve the media ’s unnecessary bias, the government should establish a law to rule the media not to spread fake news. Moreover, if the media dare to misunderstand the people, the government will impose punishment to maintain the order of society. In that way, it is helpful to reduce false information and prevent bribery. In conclusion, the media is a mighty tool to convey useful information to everyone in this world. However, it can be used for crime to break the order of our civilization. If the government sets up legislation to control the power of the media, it will be utilized for good things and make the world more wonderful.