More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think is a possible solution?

An increasing number of individuals in emerging states are making their first automobile purchases. The main problems this causes are pollution and traffic congestion, but the viable solution is better public transport. Purchasing private cars for the first time contributes to air contamination. In other words, motor vehicles produce toxic emissions especially carbon dioxide in the form of exhaust gases, and they directly lead to ozone depletion. The greater amount of machines on the road is also responsible for traffic congestion. This is to say that roads that are made for a limited count of motorcars are clogged with a line of private cars. For example, in Baku, Azerbaijan, traffic jam is a major affair that the government struggles with due to the rising quantity of private cars. To tackle these matters emerging economies should pay attention to creating advanced public transport systems. Establishing a modern mass transit system will take most people off the roads, and it will extemporize all the demands for private automobiles which will solve traffic gridlock. As the demand for vehicles is demolished, the pollution will also be at lower levels. For instance, in Berlin, convenient, safe, and always on-time public transportation which passes through each place of the city is a delight among individuals; therefore, the urban's atmosphere is so clean and fresh, and motorways never get stuck with cars. In conclusion, air pollution and traffic congestion are being happened by purchasing the initial automobiles, nevertheless, boosting the quality of mass transportation will cope with these matters.