Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays more and more regional languages are fading away for different reasons. Some people believe that this recent trend could have irreparable consequences so it should be prevented. Some others claim that fewer spoken languages around the world will make life way more convenient. From my,perspective the former statement does make more sense since language is beyond a bunch of words and does more than communication. To begin with, linguists think of language as more than a group of words which just come together as structures so as to help us make ourselves understood. Language is beyond that since it conveys culture and identity. In fact, first languages as mother tongues are associated with specific groups of people. As a result, it is impossible to interact with the people of a nation and acquaint their culture without communicating in their language. Moreover, one of the destructive outcomes of vanishing languages is loss of identity which mostly affect youngers. As a case in point, the majority of Indian juveniles declare that they don't belong to their nation as English has been the dominant language for decades. On the other hand, some positive aspects of this point of view can not be ignored. One of the primary benefits is associated with the tourist industry. To explain, individuals show more tendency to the destinations in which one of the main languages such as English, French etc are spoken for more convenience. This means that the countries that have already started to recognize English or other major languages as a second language are more likely to gain considerable profits from tourism. However, the question is does it really worth sacrificing the national values? In conclusion, Although some segments of societies turn a blind eye to the great value of original languages for some possible merits such as more convenience, I strongly believe that all languages should be appreciated as they reflect their speaker's identity.