Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Future Planning is one of the top priorities of human beings. Some expound that it's only a waste of the present, while others give it to high rank for career growth in coming years. As far as I am concerned, I equivocate the latter notion. In this essay, we shall discuss both points and I shall propagate my viewpoint with reasons. A school of thought gives importance to the point that worrying about the future is only a waste of time and we must focus on our present. To elaborate, discussing the coming time spoils the present and we should concentrate on our recent requirements. One should try to enjoy the current time rather than living in future. For example, a person who thinks too much about his upcoming life mostly lives in frustration and he cannot enjoy his recent time also. Therefore, it's compulsory to concentrate on your current work and put all your efforts to make it perfect. On the other hand, planning for the future should be an essential part of one's life. To explain, a person who plans well about his career achieves higher goals. Setting targets and trying to achieve them help to prosper in the career. For example, a student who sets his target to become a doctor, always works hard which kept him focused on his studies. As a result, it helps him achieve his ambition. To conclude, enjoying the current time without future worries is fascinating but if people don't give preference to their future targets, they could not achieve big goals.