In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside thes vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehivles outweigh the disadvantages?

The prospect of futuristic vehicles driving by themselves and taking people from one destination to another might be realized very soon. While some express their concern which I fully acknowledged, I believe the disadvantages of automated transport vehicles are eclipsed by those of the opposite. Those who disagree with the use of driverless transport may have some convincing arguments, especially about their safety. Concerning this matter, software is well-known to be vulnerable to cyber attacks by hackers and criminals alike in spite of numerous efforts of patching and perfecting the programs. Therefore, it is only reasonable for consumers to be cautious over this drawback as they would hand their life to these software. Nevertheless, I believe that this weakness can be easily overcome thanks to the introduction of artificial intelligence which are now capable of self-learning. Equipped with this novel feature, these robots can detect and even take action as soon as any ill-intention activities could take place. I concur with the use of such vehicles because of the convenience and work efficiency that they provide. Regarding the former, automated vehicles can offer humans the luxury of working while travelling, a privilege that is crucial in modern life when every second counts. Instead of driving their car manually, parents can either prepare for their work or converse with their children knowing the car will take them to their pre-planned destination on time. Another positive impact worth mentioning is that transport companies can employ these vehicles to take travellers to their location at night. Nowadays, a lot of drivers are facing challenging task of driving at night shift, which can cause several detrimental effects on their physical and mental health, hence compromising road safety regulations. Unlike humans, robots do not suffer from fatigue or sleepiness, making them reliable yet cost-effective drivers In conclusion, Although many people enunciate their worries over robot-controlled vehicles due to safety grounds, I believe the provision of additional working time for drivers and taking over dangerous driving tasks are enough to justify the use of these vehicles.