Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governaments to make it a legal requirement To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In recent years, more and more people have focused on environmental issues. In fact, It is true that we are now recycling too much less our waste. Although some people think that government shouldn' t establish a law to compel us to recycle, it is our obligation to make our planet cleaner. In my opinion, if governments can set up a recycling law, it is easier, clearer,and more noticeable for us to cultivate our recycling habits. There are two reasons that I believed authorities need to make it a legal requirement. On the one hand, if we have a standard recycling law, it can make our recycling process more convenient. Specifically, sometimes, when we try to recycle some digital products such as smartphones, or laptops, it is confusing whether these materials can be recycled or not. Therefore, the easiest way for people to deal with this is just to throw them in the garbage bin. Actually, people do know that we should recycle our waste but they don' t know which materials could be recycled and which couldn' t. Thus, this is the first reason for establishing a clear recycling law. On the other hand, when people want to obtain a new habit, the fastest method is to punish them if they have done something wrong. Therefore, If authorities can make punishment when people who don' t recycle their garbage, it is more effective to let people set up their recycling habits. For example, In Singapore, the government apply a very strict rule on throwing garbage on the street, and this makes them become the one of cleanest countries in the world. In conclusion, there is still a heated debate about whether our government should produce a law to control people to recycle. I believe that they should and this will help people recycle waste easily.