Why do students prefer doing part time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, a number of students prefer doing part-time jobs while doing studies as they belong to poor families or they want to be independent in managing their expenses. It has more pros as compared to cons. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, doing part-time job with studies has more advantages for students. The predominant one is that if they do work in order to earn money then they could know the value of money and can learn about useful skills such as time management, spending money on useful things and so on. This would be beneficial for mentees if they perform work in a team. A survey conducted by the BBC (British Broadcast Corporation) revealed that 78% of students got success in their life as they did work when they were at school. Moreover, not only it will be fruitful for students but also it would be worthwhile for their families if they do part-time struggle while doing studies as they can support financially to their families and they have not to depend on their parents for managing their expenses for studies. However, it has some cons which are important to consider. Whenever tutees perform work during their studies at that time they are not able to study as they could easily be distracted From their studies. Due to this, students ' performance could be decreased. Without, doing better studies young ones could not be able to get well-paid jobs. Doing more work and study could lead to numerous health problems for students such as depression, anxiety and many more. A survey conducted by the world health organization demonstrated that 89% of youngsters suffered from stress and anxiety as they did a lot of work while doing the study. In conclusion, although getting a part-time job along with studies has more benefits for learners, it has a few drawbacks which cannot be overlooked.